Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

« All Events

Willoughby Symphony Orchestra Joins Legs On The Wall For Aerial Thrills

March 19, 2022 @ 7:00 pm

The Willoughby Symphony Orchestra conducted by Dr. Sarah Penicka-Smith again joins forces with powerhouse aerialists from Legs On The Wall for the thrilling concert Next Chapters II: Above Below. 

The concert features contemporary classical pieces, created by living composers from around the world, including Elena Kats-Chernin’s iconic Wild Swans Suite (featuring harp, piano and celeste), Graeme Koehne’s Just Walk Beside Me and Matthew Hindson’s The Stars Above Us All.

Soprano Susannah Lawergren will join three aerialists from Legs On The Wall to float above you in a sea of sound to create a dreamscape of daring imagination.

Approximately 70 mins (no interval).
Recommended for ages 12+.

Program: Arvo Pärt Mein Weg/ Elena Kats-Chernin Wild Swans Suite, Russian Rag/ Graeme Koehne Just Walk Beside Me/ Matthew Hindson The Stars Above Us All

Cast and creatives: Dr. Sarah Penicka-Smith Conductor/ Juliet Rosser Producer/ Joshua Thompson Performance Director for Legs On The Wall/
Isabel Estrella, Anna McCulla, Romain Hassanin Legs On The Wall Aerialists



The Concourse Concert Hall
409, Victoria Avenue
Chatswood, NSW 2067 Australia
+ Google Map