Omega Ensemble Announces 2023 CoLAB Composers

Omega Ensemble announces its CoLAB: Composer Accelerator Program participants for 2023, selected after a competitive national selection process.

The four successful composers are Natalie Nicolas, Ben Robinson, Andrew Howes and Naomi Dodd. Each composer will work directly with Omega Ensemble under the mentorship of leading composers across an intensive eight-month program before premiering a new chamber work at Sydney Opera House as part of the annual New Now showcase.

CoLAB mentors for 2023 include Carl Vine, Elena Kats-Chernin, Paul Mason, Nico Muhly, Christopher Cerrone and Missy Mazzoli.

Read about the 2022 CoLAB participants.





Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *