The Musician Project Orchestra: Strauss And Prokofiev

Cellist Jack Bailey
Cellist Jack Bailey

The Musician Project Orchestra welcomes back conductor Fabian Russell in a programme that features cellist Jack Bailey and the music of Richard Strauss and Prokofiev.

Fabian Russell previously conducted the young ensemble in their 2015 performance of Mahler’s 9th Symphony. Young Australian cellist Jack Bailey returns from studies in the UK to perform with the ensemble.

Established in June of 2014, the Musician Project Orchestra under Artistic Director Max McBride, is an important training ground for Australia’s emerging orchestral musicians. A bevy of stellar professionals have acted as mentors to these young musicians, including members of the Australian Chamber Orchestra, the Sydney, Queensland, Tasmanian and Adelaide Symphony Orchestras as well as a member of the celebrated Goldner String Quartet.

Bookings can be made in advance, but as for tickets, The Musician Project Orchestra hands that power over to its audience with the request that attendees pay retrospectively for what they believe the concert was worth.

The music: STRAUSS Feierlicher Einzug, TrV 224/ PROKOFIEV Sinfonia Concertante, Op. 125/ STRAUSS Ein Heldenleben, Op. 40

The players: Fabian Russell, conductor/ Jack Bailey, cello/ The Musician Project Orchestra

Click here to book.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *