2013 Art Music Winners Announced.



The 2013 winners of the ART Music Awards have been announced, acknowledging excellence in the creation, performance, education and presentation of Australian music. The awards are made by APRA AMCOS and the Australian Music Centre, and include contemporary art music, jazz and experimental music.

At the pinnacle, the Award for Distinguished Services to Australian Music was presented to 85-year-old George Dreyfus AM for his life’s work as a composer of music for the concert hall and for stage and screen.

Brett Dean, Gordon Kerry and Stephen Leek were recognised in the Work of the Year national awards for orchestral, instrumental and vocal/choral composition.

The New England Conservatorium of Music won the award for Excellence in Music Education for the New England Sings! 2012 program. Which develops singing, music making and composition in regional and remote schools across the New England area.

The New South Wales State Award went to the Moorambilla Voices for Moorambilla Voices Education Program.

Click here to read the full list of winners.



Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *