APRA/AMCOS 2015 Art Music Award Winners

Last night  APRA AMCOS and the Australian Music Centre announced the winners of the 2015 Art Music Awards in a ceremony held at the City Recital Hall in Sydney. The awards recognise the achievement and creative success of composers, performers and practitioners in contemporary art music, jazz and experimental music. 

The award for the Orchestral Work of the Year went to Brett Dean’s Dramatis Personae – Music for Trumpet and Orchestra, performed by trumpeter Håkan Hardenberger with Brett Dean conducting the Sydney Symphony Orchestra; the title of Instrumental Work of the Year went to Damien Ricketson’s The Secret Noise, performed by Ensemble Offspring.   

The evening’s major award went to Larry Sitsky for Distinguished Services to Australian Music.

Click here for the full list of winners.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *