Australian Brandenburg Orchestra Launches Brandenburg One On Digital Platform

The Australian Brandenburg Orchestra (ABO) today launches its digital music platform Brandenburg One, premiering a new series of performances on period instruments. The ensemble will present JS Bach’s unaccompanied instrumental works set against Australian native floral backdrops by award-winning Australian designer Silvana Azzi Heras, the award winning Costume and Production Designer known for her work with Australian film director Baz Luhrman and Academy Award winner Catherine Martin on films including Moulin Rouge! and The Great Gatsby.

Filmed in a warehouse in Sydney’s Alexandria during May and June, the launch marks a significant step in the ABO’s digital content strategy. Led by Artistic Director Paul Dyer partnered with Studio Bravo! Technical Direction Company, video and sound editor Oliver Miller and Heras, the team has created a distinguished digital concert experience that brings baroque music to life in the homes of its audience.

The Bach Series will initially include performances by Artistic Director Paul Dyer, Principal Lute Tommie Andersson, Principal Flute Melissa Farrow and Baroque Cello Anthea Cottee, with more performances to be released each fortnight. Brandenburg One will also showcase newly released archival concert footage, in-depth podcasts and instrument, composer and musician profiles.

The platform launches today with four new performances in the Bach Series. New material will be released fortnightly with a tiered content for Brandenburg subscribers and the general public.

Click here to access free Brandenburg One

Click here to access subscriers’/ paid Premium Collection 


Nº 1 Paul Dyer, Prelude No. 1 in C major & Improvisation from JS Bach’s Well-Tempered Clavier, BWV 846

Nº 2 Tommie Andersson, Sarabande from JS Bach’s Partita No. 1 in B minor for solo violin, BWV 1002, transcribed for Gallichon

Nº 3 Melissa Farrow, Bourée Anglaise from JS Bach’s Partita in A minor for solo flute, BWV 1013

Nº 4 Anthea Cottee, Allemande from JS Bach’s Suite No. 1 in G major for solo cello, BWV 1007

Nº 5 Paul Dyer, Allemande from JS Bach’s French Suite No. 4 in E-flat major, BWV 815 *available 19 July

From the ABO’s stage performances:

W.A. Mozart, Harmoniemusik of Die Entführung aus dem Serail K 384 from Haydn, Mozart & Friends.
C. Cannabich, Sinfonia in E-flat major from Haydn, Mozart & Friends.

Noël! Noël! 2016, excerpt featuring soprano Madison Nonoa and the Brandenburg Choir *available 19 July




Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *