Cello Heaven With The Metropolitan Orchestra


The Eight Cellists of The Metropolitan Orchestra (TMO) will be delivering an afternoon of superb music with favourite works by Apocalyptica, Bach, Byrd, Piazzolla, Mancini, Purcell, Pärt and others.

The concert also features the Australian premiere of Ladainha by Brazilian Composer Gustavo Tavares and a world premiere of a work written especially for the TMO cellists by Australian composer Mark Grandison.

Tickets: $25.00; limited seating.

Presented by Leichhardt Council as part of their Site and Sound Program

Click here to book.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *