China National Symphony Orchestra Tours Australia


The China National Symphony Orchestra will tour to Australia this year performing just one concert celebrating 45 years of diplomatic relations  between China and Australia.

More than 100 musicians make up this exceptional orchestra under the baton of chief conductor Maestro Li Xincao. The concert also features violinist Lü Siqing, the first Asian prizewinner of the Paganini Competition.

On this tour, the CNSO will perform a selection of masterpieces including The Fantasies Symphoniques Farewell My Concubine composed by Guan Xia, The Butterfly Lovers violin concerto composed by He Zhanhao and Chen Gang and Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 4 in F minor.

The China National Symphony Orchestra, founded in 1956, has toured internationally as well as being instrumental in promoting and developing symphonic music in China, introducing audiences to a large repertoire of classical, romantic, modern and contemporary orchestral works by both Western and Asian composers.

The CNSO has performed with many world-leading artists, amongst them, Herbert von Karajan, Eugene Ormandy, Seiji Ozawa, Charles Dutoit and David Zinman, soloists who include David Oistrakh, Isaac Stern, Anne-Sophie Mutter, Martha Argerich, Yo-Yo Ma, Lang Lang and singers like José Carreras and Kathleen Battle.

Tickets: From $49.00 to $169.00

Booking: or 02 9250 7777

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *