David Fung Performs With Willoughby Symphony

David Fung

David Fung

Willoughby Symphony’s Chief Conductor and Artistic Director, Dr Nicholas Milton AM is joined by pianist David Fung in Passion, a concert programme which includes a performance of Shostakovich’s Piano Concerto No 2, a remarkable work of dazzling beauty and virtuosity.

Also in the programme are Shimmering Blue, an orchestral poem by Composer-in-Residence, Nigel Westlake and Tchaikovsky’s powerful  Symphony No 6 in B minor (Pathetique), written from the abyss of personal and emotional despair.

Praised for his “ravishing and simply gorgeous” performances in the The Washington Post, pianist David Fung appears regularly with the world’s premier ensembles including the Cleveland, Israel Philharmonic, San Diego and Sydney Symphony Orchestras.

Bookings or call 8075 8111

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *