Omega Ensemble Presents Grand Mozart

Celia Craig, Principal Oboe
Celia Craig, Principal Oboe

Omega Ensemble performs Mozart’s ‘Gran Partita’ Serenade, considered to be his greatest work for winds.

Scored for 13 musicians, it is as captivating today as it was groundbreaking at its first performance. For this special presentation, Omega Ensemble has secured the A-team of Australian wind players, including principal musicians from the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, Sydney Symphony Orchestra and Opera Ballet Orchestra, led by Omega Ensemble Artistic Director David Rowden.

Mozart’s love of winds was matched only by his mastery of the keyboard and this concert also presents his thrilling Quintet for Piano and Winds in E-Flat Major and his Piano Sonata No. 11.

The Program: Mozart Quintet for Piano and Winds in E-Flat Major, K. 452/ Mozart Serenade in B-Flat Major, K.361/370a ‘Gran Partita’/Mozart Piano Sonata No. 11 in A Major, K. 331/300


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *