Congratulations to ALL the nominees and winners!
Best Classical Album
Winner: Sally Whitwell – Mad Rush: Piano Music of Philip Glass (ABC Classics)

Karin Schaupp & Flinders Quartet – Fandango (ABC Classics)

Latitude 37 – Latitude 37 (ABC Classics)
Richard Tognetti (violin), Australian Chamber Orchestra    – Mozart Violin Concertos Vol 2 (BIS)
Teddy Tahu Rhodes – Serious Songs (ABC Classics)

Best Jazz Album
Winner: Elixir featuring Katie Noonan – First Seed Ripening (ABC Music)

Allan Browne, Marc Hannaford, Sam Anning – Shreveport Stomp (Jazzhead Records)

Kristin Berardi and The Jazzgroove Mothership Orchestra – Kristin Berardi meets The Jazzgroove Mothership Orchestra (Jazzhead Records)
Sarah McKenzie  – Don’t Tempt Me (ABC Music)
The Idea of North – Extraordinary Tale (ABC Jazz)
Best Original Soundtrack/Cast/Show Album
Winner: Chris Lilley – Angry Boys – Official Soundtrack Album (ABC Music)
Jed Kurzel – Snowtown (Ivy League Records)
Stephen Pigram, Alan Pigram, Alex Lloyd – Mad Bastards – Music from the Motion Picture (Bush Turkey Films/MGM Distribution)
Sydney Symphony and cast conducted by Alexander Briger – Don John of Austria (ABC Classics)
Various Artists – Mary Poppins Australian Cast Recording (Walt Disney Records/Universal Music Australia)
Best World Music Album
Winner: Geoffrey Gurrumul Yunupingu – Rrakala (Skinnyfish Music/MGM Distribution)

David Bridie, Hein Arumisore, Jacob Rumbiak, Ronny Kareni & Donny Roem – Strange Birds in Paradise: A West Papuan Soundtrack (Wantok Musik/Planet/MGM Distribution)

Saltwater Band – Malk (Skinnyfish Music Music/MGM Distribution)

Shaolin Afronauts – Flight Of The Ancients (Freestyle/Fuse)
Slava & Leonard Grigoryan, Joseph & James Tawadros – Band of Brothers (ABC Music)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *