APRA AMCOS Announce 2016 Art Music Awards Finalists


APRA AMCOS and the Australian Music Centre (AMC) have announced the announce the finalists for the 2016 Art Music Awards.

The nominees come from 11 categories reflecting the diversity of art music which has been written, composed and performed around the nation in 2015. They encompass a diversity of repertoire from jazz compositions and large-scale symphonic works, to vocal, chamber, opera and instrumental works, composers and experimental projects. 

Composers Elliott Gyger and Andrew Schultz have scored nomination in more than one category;  the APRA Board of Directors will announce their selection for the Award for Distinguished Services to Australian Music prior to the ceremony on Tuesday 16 August. Jonathan Biggins will host the event which will be held at the  Plaza Ballroom in Melbourne.

Click here for all the nominees.



Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *