Art Music Award Nominees 2015

The 2015 APRA/AMCOS Art Music Award for Distinguished Services to Australian Music has been given to composer, pianist and scholar Larry Sitsky AM for his “significant and enduring contribution to Australian music.” The award will be made at the 2015 Art Music Awards ceremony on Tuesday 11 August.

The recipient of the Distinguished Services to Australian Music award is determined each year by the APRA Board of Directors.

Other nominees for the 2015 awards include The Riders by Iain Grandage, performed by Victorian Opera for Vocal/Choral Work of the Year, Piano Trio The Village by Carl Vine, performed by the Sitkovetsky Trio for Instrumental Work of the Year and Dramatis Personae – Music for Trumpet and Orchestra by Brett Dean, performed by: Håkan Hardenberger with the Sydney Symphony Orchestra conducted by Brett Dean. The Sydney Chamber Choir, Gondwana Choirs, Moorambilla Voices and Synergy Percussion were nominated for the Award for Excellence by an Organisation.

Read the full list of nominees.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *