Classical Women; The 4 Hands Of Elena Kats-Chernin and Tamara-Anna Cislowska

download (1)

In a novel and exciting concert format, two of Australia’s most formidable pianists and collaborators join forces once again to present music in action.

In this intimate piano recital by pianist and composer Elena Kats-Chernin and pianist Tamara-Anna Cislowska, the two musicians will perform and improvise live, second-to-second, traversing a programme of  works by Kats-Chernin, shining light onto new treasures and old favourites.

This unique experience of creation, expression and adventure will be hosted by Julian Day and is part of the 2015 All About Women festival.

It will be broadcast live in Sunday Recital on ABC Classic FM

Tickets from $45

The programme: all composed by Elena Kats-Chernin
1. Scherzino/2. Lullaby for Nick/3. Dance of the Paper Umbrellas/4. For Richard/5. Waltz of Things Past/6. Marcato/7. Slicked Back Tango
8. Eliza Aria/9. Russian Rag/10. Russian Toccata

Click here to book.



Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *