Sydney International Piano Competition Announces Finalists


The  Sydney International Piano Competition of Australia has announced the six finalists who will continue through to compete in the finals at the Sydney Opera House beginning on July 19 in the Concert Hall of the Sydney Opera  House.

They are: Kenneth Broberg (USA), Moye Chen (China), Andrey Gugnin (Russia), Jianing Kong (China), Oxana Shevchenko (Kazakhstan), Arseny Tarasevich-Nikolaev (Russia).

ABC Classic FM will broadcast the competition which will be streamed live to a worldwide audience.

The winner will be announced on Saturday 23 July at the Sydney Opera House.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *