The Metropolitan Orchestra Chamber Players In Concert

After 8 long months, the principal string players of The Metropolitan Orchestra present afternoon of glorious music, performing Mendelssohn’s remarkable String Octet which was composed when he was just 16 years of age. From the almost minimalist unison textures of the work’s Scherzo, to the eight-part fugato of its Finale, Mendelssohn created a masterwork unlike anything prior.

Following the String Octet will be Karl Jenkins’ Palladio, which is inspired by Italian architect Andrea Palladio. The three movement work embodies the Renaissance celebration of harmony and order. Two of Palladio’s hallmarks are mathematical harmony and architectural elements borrowed from classical antiquity, a philosophy which is reflected in Jenkins wonderfully colourful composition.

Limited Physical Access Tickets
As a result of Covid restrictions, this exclusive musical event will be physically accessible to a maximum of only 50 audience members in a premium, safe and friendly concert experience. Attending audience members will be offered a special drink and snack on entry to this COVID friendly performance that will be followed by a chance to chat (from at least 1.5 metres) with the featured musicians, all included in the ticket price.

Live and free online
For those who are unable to secure one of the limited number of tickets, or are simply unable to attend in person, this unique event will also be streamed live and free so you can enjoy the concert as it happens, from the comfort of your own home.


Click here to register for your free live link which will be emailed to you approximately one hour before the concert begins.

JENKINS Palladio
Featuring The Principal String Players of TMO



Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *