The Metropolitan Orchestra Plays Vivaldi And Mozart

Andrew Doyle
Andrew Doyle

The Metropolitan Orchestra celebrates the start of autumn and the start of their 2015 Season with Vivaldi’s Four Seasons and Mozart’s Clarinet Quintet

TMO’s Chief Conductor Sarah-Grace Williams will conduct soloists violinist Lisa Stewart and clarinetist Andrew Doyle in these two much loved classics.

A regular soloist with TMO and audience favourite, TMO’s principal clarinet Andrew Doyle returns to open the concert with Mozart’s much-loved Clarinet Quintet. As one of the earliest and best-known works written especially for the instrument, the Clarinet Quintet remains one of Mozart’s most admired works. 

Following this, the strings and harpsichord of TMO will be joined by Lisa Stewart for Vivaldi’s brilliant showpiece, the Four Seasons. Lisa is recognised as one of Australia’s most accomplished and charismatic violinists having performed throughout the United States, Europe and with several of Australia’s major orchestras. In addition to her impressive career as a violinist, Lisa is also an established and published illustrator. Her books have been published by Scholastic Press & Random House, and include Can I Cuddle the Moon?,Mummy’s Kisses, Bushland Lullaby and Rainforest Lullaby. Lisa will be signing books in the foyer after the concert, where limited edition prints of her illustrations will also be available.images

The programme: Mozart Clarinet Quintet/Vivaldi Four Seasons


The performers: Conductor: Sarah-Grace Williams/Clarinet: Andrew Doyle (Principal Clarinet, TMO)/Violin: Lisa Stewart (Violin, Acacia Quartet)

Bookings: Phone: (02)8007-7131

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *