The Metropolitan Orchestra Presents An All-Russian Programme With Soloist Tamara-Anna Cislowska

Tamara-Anna Cislowska

Tamara-Anna Cislowska

The Metropolitan Orchestra presents its next concert Fever, of an all Russian program, joined by one of Australia’s most recognised pianists, Tamara-Anna Cislowska, who is the soloist in Shostakovich’s uncharacteristically bright Piano Concerto no. 2.

Cislowska has performed internationally, with some of the world’s leading orchestras and tonight appears for the first time with The Metropolitan Orchestra led by Chief Conductor Sarah-Grace Williams.

Also on the programme, Rimsky-Korsakov’s Capriccio Espagnol and Rachmaninoff’s final work, the Symphonic Dances, is considered a reflection of his life and longing for his homeland.

The programme: RIMSKY-KORSAKOV Capriccio Espagnol/ SHOSTAKOVICH Piano Concerto no. 2/ RACHMANINOFF Symphonic Dances

The performers: Conductor: Sarah-Grace Williams/ Soloist: Tamara-Anna Cislowska/ The Metropolitan Orchestra

Bookings 0r call (02) 8004-3472


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *