Willoughby Symphony Launches Chamber Music Series


Madeleine Retter
Madeleine Retter

The Willoughby Symphony announces an exciting new Chamber Music Series in 2018, curated by Artistic Director Madeleine Retter.

In the series are works from the Renaissance era, the Baroque and into the African influences in 20th century France, leading to Stravinsky, Dvorak and the evocative music of the Willoughby Symphony’s 2018 Composer-in-Residence, Nigel Westlake, all featured in 3 hour-long Sunday afternoon concerts.

Each seventy minute concert in MArch, May and August will be followed by light refreshments and the opportunity to meet the performers.

Tickets: General Admission $27.50/ Season Pass $70/ Group tickets – buy 10 tickets, receive the 11th ticket free



Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *