Musica Viva Festival Concert No 4

Amy Dickson
Amy Dickson

The fourth Musica Viva Festival concert features a world premiere by Ross Edwards, Bright Birds and Sorrows, performed by saxophonist Amy Dickson and the Elias Quartet.

VASKS String Quartet no 3 – Goldner String Quartet
BRAHMS Violin Sonata no 3 in D minor, op 108 – Pinchas Zukerman (violin), Angela Cheng (piano)
BROADSTOCK My Feet Want to Dance but My Eyes Want to SleepKiran Phatak (flute), Lloyd Van’t Hoff (clarinet), Amir Farid (piano), Marianne Broadfoot (violin), Kerry Martin (violin), Jacqui Cronin (viola), Rowena Macneish (cello)
EDWARDS Bright Birds and Sorrows (World Premiere)* – Amy Dickson (saxophone), Elias Quartet 
*Commissioned by Kim Williams AM

Click here to book.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *