Willoughby Symphony Orchestra presents: Love Stories

Fresh from a major tour with The Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Chief Conductor Nicholas Milton leads the Willoughby Symphony Orchestra in a programme of romantic works in Love Stories.

Featuring violinist Natsuko Yoshimoto as guest soloist, Love Stories will showcase the full strength of the orchestra and choir with classic pieces such as Tchaikovsky’s Romeo and Juliet, Bruch’s Scottish Fantasy and Rachmaninoff’s The Bells.

Well known to Australian audiences through roles as leader of the Australian String Quartet and the Grainger Quartet, Natsuko has appeared with orchestras around the world including the London Symphony Orchestra, Halle Orchestra, Odense Symphony, Tokyo Symphony Orchestra, Hong Kong Sinfonietta and the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra.

“I am delighted to return to Sydney to conduct my beloved Willoughby Symphony in Love Stories,” said Dr Nicholas Milton. “With Natsuko Yoshimoto and the combined force of the orchestra and choir, music lovers should not miss out on this amazing opportunity to see such a high calibre of talent and entertainment under the one roof,” he said.


Adult A Res $45/ B Res $41
Conc A Res $41.50/B Res $38
Family Pass $90/Youth $20/Child $10

Bookings: phone 1300 795 012 or visit theconcourse.com.au

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *