Willoughby Symphony Performs Fauré, Poulenc And Rojas


Conductor Simon Kenway
Conductor Simon Kenway


Effervescent composer and pianist extraordinaire, Daniel Rojas is guest soloist in the Willoughby Symphony’s Glory concert. Daniel Rojas is the Willoughby Symphony’s 2017 Composer-in-Residence.

Opening with the suite Pelléas and Mélisande by French composer Gabriel Fauré, Daniel Rojas will then join the orchestra on stage to perform the intoxicating rhythms and entrancing melodies of his fiendishly brilliant Latin piano concerto.

The concert will conclude with the full orchestra and choir performing the exquisite choral masterpiece Gloria by Francis Poulenc.

Dr Daniel Rojas is an award-winning composer and academic, specialising in the Latin American aesthetic, as well as an acclaimed pianist with stunning live improvisations. Chilean born, Daniel draws from his heritage and a broad musical palette that includes Latin American indigenous, folk, classical and popular traditions, as well as Western classical and jazz techniques.


Tickets 1300 795 012 or visit theconcourse.com.au

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *