David Saffir And Chris Cartner In Recital

David Safire.
David Saffir.

Violinist David Saffir reprises his 2015 collaboration with pianist Chris Cartner in Resonance Concerts presentation of a lively programme of three varied works for violin and piano that extend from the classical era to the 20th century.

Mozart’s two-movement Sonata in E minor for violin and piano, K 304 displays all the enchanting qualities of the master composer, whilst Debussy’s brief Sonata for violin and piano takes us deep into the mystical world of French impressionism.

Finally, Prokofiev’s Sonata for violin and piano in D major opus 94 consists of longing melodies, devilish rhythms and vibrant writing for both instruments.

Tickets: $20/$25. Click here to book.

Chris Cartner
Chris Cartner

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *