From Prodigy to Prodigious with Selby and Friends

Natsuko Yoshimoto, Kathryn Selby and Emma-Jane Murphy

For their 2012 finale, Selby and Friends perform music that is the stuff of brilliance by Mozart, Beethoven, Smetana and Norwegian composer Halvorsen. Performing the selection of trios and duos are violinist Natsuko Yoshimoto, cellist Emma-Jane Murphy and pianist Kathryn Selby.

The three performers are internationally celebrated professionals. Japanese virtuoso violinist Natsuko Yoshimoto is concertmaster of the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra and former leader of the Australian String Quartet; Italy-based Irish cellist Emma-Jane Murphy is a former member of TRIOZ and the Australian Chamber Orchestra. Pianist Kathryn Selby is Artistic Director of  the ensemble whose talent, evident at a very early age, was developed with study in the US and a Masters from the Juilliard, followed by performances with major orchestras in the US and Australia.

WA Mozart Violin Sonata No. 26 in B flat major, K. 378
Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Trio in G, Op.1 #2
Johan Halvorsen Passacaglia in G minor (after G.F. Handel’s Keyboard Suite No. 7 in G minor, HWV 432: VI. Passacaille)
Bedřich Smetana Piano Trio in G minor Op. 15

Special offer: Purchase a ticket to From Prodigy to Prodigious and receive one additional free ticket to this concert.

Bookings:  Promotion Code FRIEND

Or call (02) 8256 2222 or in person at City Recital Hall Angel Place. Promotion code FRIEND in order to take up this offer.

Tickets from $44 – $68, Concessions available, Under 30s $33 (additional fees may apply). Accompanied children 14 years and under admitted free.

* Offer only valid when you purchase tickets to From Prodigy to Prodigious. Offer valid until Sunday 7 October, 5pm.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *