The Metropolitan Orchestra Performs a Rare Concerto for Saxophone

Nicholas Russoniello.
Nicholas Russoniello

The Metropolitan Orchestra’s third Met Series concert for 2013 promises to take you on a memorable journey of classical elegance, lyrical intensity and, sheer excitement.

Saxophonist Nicholas Russoniello, 2011 ABC Symphony Australia Young Performer of the Year joins the TMO, conducted by Sarah-Grace Williams, to perform Glazunov’s unusual Concerto for Alto Saxophone amongst other works from the Romantic canon and Mozart’s Symphony No 41 the ‘Jupiter’, the last one he wrote.

The TMO is offering a discount of 20% on bookings made before 5pm this Saturday 17th August.

Tickets adult $40 | concession $30 | child (7-15) $20 | under 7’s free

Click here to book and enter the promotion code “TMOVIP” or call  (02) 8007 7131.

The Programme

MENDELSSOHN Capriccio and Fugue

MAHLER Adagietto from Symphony no 5

GLAZUNOV Alto Saxophone Concerto

MOZART Symphony no 41 ‘Jupiter’

Conductor Sarah-Grace Williams

Saxophone Nicholas Russoniello


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *