Resonance Presents Music Of Persecution And Hope


Resonance presents Persecution and Hope in which pianist Chris Cartner will perform the music of composers who suffered terrible persecution during the 20th century. Their tremendous courage and hope shone through their music. This powerful, musical presentation tells some of these stories with works by Rachmaninoff, Shostakovich, Bartok, Prokofiev, Zemlinsky and others.

Complimentary drinks immediately afterwards.

The program; Sergei Rachmaninoff: Moment-Musicaux op.16 n.3/ Alexander von Zemlinsky: Ballade n.1/ Dmitri Shostakovich: Main Theme and Romanze (from “The Gadfly”)/ Sergei Prokofiev: Two movements from “Romeo und Juliet”/Bela Bartok: Marche Funèbre/
Igor Stravinksy: Circus Polka/ Eric Korngold: Tanzlied des Pierrots (from “Die tote Stadt”)/ Alexander von Zemlinsky: “A memory of Vienna”

Chris Cartner – piano


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *